User roles

All users must be set as one of the following roles:

  • Owner – an owner has full, unrestricted access to everything within an account. They can create users, websites, modify permissions and manage billing. Owners cannot have any permissions denied.
  • Creator – a creator can add new websites, but does not automatically have permission to do anything else. For example, you can configure a creator to only see their own websites. Creators cannot see billing, modify account settings, or modify other users.
  • User – a user cannot create new websites, or do anything else unless explicitly given permission. You will usually grant users permissions to see or work with specific websites.

You can choose the role a user has when you first create them.